Jump to content


These Forums Are Now Read-Only


For TubePress support, please post a question here or open a support ticket and we will be glad to assist.


Photo

Youtube-Black-Bars-Remover_4.0.0

tubepress-pro

Best Answer brandon, 09 February 2015 - 08:20 PM

Peter,

 

After you install TubePress 4.0.7, you then need to add the plugin again.

 

Once you have re-added the plugin, please place the following at the end of the URL of your WordPress admin page (this refreshes TubePress to see the addon)

 

tubepress_clear_system_cache=true

 

That should make everything work properly for you!

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 lukehm

lukehm

    Newbie

  • TubePress Pro
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 02 December 2014 - 11:53 AM

Black bar removing options not showing up in thumbnails

Have loaded file into addons folder

I'm using tubepress_pro_4_0_1

Help please



#2 brandon

brandon

    Advanced Member

  • TubePress Staff
  • 1989 posts

Posted 03 December 2014 - 10:43 PM

Luke,

 

Please provide a link to your page and ensure that tubepress debug is enabled. I can then take a look and let you know what the problem is.

 

Thanks!


Want a faster, more personalized support experience? Open a ticket with us! We will be gradually phasing out forum-based support in favor of a proper ticketing system. Please help us help you!


#3 lukehm

lukehm

    Newbie

  • TubePress Pro
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 04 December 2014 - 03:57 AM

The site is in production and not styled yet.

This is the tubepress page http://jamesalexande...en-went-to-mow/

debugging enabled

The problem is that I cant see the remove black bars box on the thumbnails options page.

Many Thanks



#4 brandon

brandon

    Advanced Member

  • TubePress Staff
  • 1989 posts

Posted 06 December 2014 - 07:55 AM

Hi luke,

 

It doesn't appear that TubePress Blackbar remover is installed on your site.

 

Did you ensure to follow these directions: http://docs.tubepres...s-for-wordpress

 

Thanks!


Want a faster, more personalized support experience? Open a ticket with us! We will be gradually phasing out forum-based support in favor of a proper ticketing system. Please help us help you!


#5 lukehm

lukehm

    Newbie

  • TubePress Pro
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 07 December 2014 - 05:09 AM

Hi Brandon

It is. See attachment.

Privileges 644

Many Thanks

Luke

Attached File  Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 10.05.15.png   66.1KB   2 downloads



#6 Orvel Markovich

Orvel Markovich

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 09 December 2014 - 07:45 AM

I have same problem on orvel.me

#7 brandon

brandon

    Advanced Member

  • TubePress Staff
  • 1989 posts

Posted 09 December 2014 - 08:37 PM

Luke,

 

Could you please try disabling and then re-enabling your Tubepress install?

 

Thanks!


Want a faster, more personalized support experience? Open a ticket with us! We will be gradually phasing out forum-based support in favor of a proper ticketing system. Please help us help you!


#8 Orvel Markovich

Orvel Markovich

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 10 December 2014 - 02:31 AM

Thank you, now work all!

#9 lukehm

lukehm

    Newbie

  • TubePress Pro
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 10 December 2014 - 02:31 AM

I did that.

The option to hide black-bars appeared, I selected it and saved it.

The option then disapeared

Best

Luke



#10 lukehm

lukehm

    Newbie

  • TubePress Pro
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 10 December 2014 - 02:32 AM

I did that.

The option to hide black-bars appeared, I selected it and saved it.

The option then disapeared

Best

Luke

 



#11 lukehm

lukehm

    Newbie

  • TubePress Pro
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 10 December 2014 - 02:42 AM

I tried using

print TubePressPro::getHtmlForShortcode('youtubeHideBlackBars="true"');

Black bars still appearing

To get tubepress to work at all I had to change the path to <?php include WP_PLUGIN_DIR . '/tubepress_pro_4_0_1/src/TubePressPro.php';

rather than

include WP_PLUGIN_DIR . '/tubepress_pro_x_y_z/src/main/php/classes/TubePressPro.php';

As the documentation said



#12 brandon

brandon

    Advanced Member

  • TubePress Staff
  • 1989 posts

Posted 16 December 2014 - 08:38 PM

Hello Luke, the documentation use x_y_z in order to not update the docs with every revision of TubePress.

 

What is the name of the folder that tubepress is located in?  Could you private message me a screen grab of the plugins folder? so I can see the tubepress folder.

 

Thanks!


Want a faster, more personalized support experience? Open a ticket with us! We will be gradually phasing out forum-based support in favor of a proper ticketing system. Please help us help you!


#13 stevehyland

stevehyland

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 16 January 2015 - 03:58 PM

Hi I have just purchased BBR and the option is not showing up. I've deactivated and reactivated the plugin. Do you have any advice.

Page is http://businessconne...s-show-olympia/

Steve



#14 stevehyland

stevehyland

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 16 January 2015 - 07:03 PM

fixed



#15 pbchambers

pbchambers

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 February 2015 - 06:24 PM

Same issue. I tried deactivating the plug-in and reactivating. I tried clearing the cache (not sure if it worked). What else should I try?

the url is www.nccofc.org.au . I have the trial version of Tubepress



#16 brandon

brandon

    Advanced Member

  • TubePress Staff
  • 1989 posts

Posted 04 February 2015 - 08:22 PM

Chambers,

 

What version of TubePress? 4.x? or 3.x?

 

Thanks!


Want a faster, more personalized support experience? Open a ticket with us! We will be gradually phasing out forum-based support in favor of a proper ticketing system. Please help us help you!


#17 pbchambers

pbchambers

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 February 2015 - 11:27 PM

Version 3.16

Thanks

Peter



#18 brandon

brandon

    Advanced Member

  • TubePress Staff
  • 1989 posts

Posted 06 February 2015 - 06:08 PM

Peter,

 

Please update to the newest version of TubePress, TubePress 4.0.7

 

Thanks!


Want a faster, more personalized support experience? Open a ticket with us! We will be gradually phasing out forum-based support in favor of a proper ticketing system. Please help us help you!


#19 pbchambers

pbchambers

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 08 February 2015 - 09:35 AM

I tried to do that by upgrading manually and the Tubepress settings pages would not load. Tried several times with no success.

So I went back to version 3.16 and the settings page now loads but no blackbar removal. Any ideas before I ask for my money back!

I would really like to get this working! :cool:

 

Peter



#20 brandon

brandon

    Advanced Member

  • TubePress Staff
  • 1989 posts

Posted 09 February 2015 - 08:20 PM   Best Answer

Peter,

 

After you install TubePress 4.0.7, you then need to add the plugin again.

 

Once you have re-added the plugin, please place the following at the end of the URL of your WordPress admin page (this refreshes TubePress to see the addon)

 

tubepress_clear_system_cache=true

 

That should make everything work properly for you!


Want a faster, more personalized support experience? Open a ticket with us! We will be gradually phasing out forum-based support in favor of a proper ticketing system. Please help us help you!